Analystenbericht

Blue Prism von IDC MarketScape als RPA-Marktführer eingestuft

Blue Prism wird vor allem wegen seiner Stärken in der umsatzbasierten Dynamik der Planungs- und Entwicklungsfahigkeiten und dem starken strategischen KI-Schwerpunkt als Marktführer eingestuft. Die Cloud-Einfuhrung von Blue Prism ist die mit Abstand am schnellsten wachsende Bereitstellungsoption mit einer Verdreifachung der Zahlen in 2020. Das 2001 gegründete Unternehmen gehört zu den ältensten Anbietern von RPA-Software auf dem Markt und hat die robotergesteuerte Prozessautomatisierung maßgeblich geprägt.
IDC Market Scape zur Bewertung von Anbietern von RPA- Software 2021-2022

Blue Prism von IDC MarketScape als Leader bei Robotic Process Automation Software eingestuft

In der Bewertung von IDC MarketScape werden folgende Stärken hervorgehoben: 

  • Ergebnisorientierten Preisgestaltung: Abgerechnet werden nur die Automatisierungsaufträge, die Kunden tatsächlich ausführen. Digital Worker bilden den wesentlichen Pool an Rechenleistung zur Ausführung von RPA-Aufträgen. Neue Automatisierungsaufträge werden an den nächst verfügbaren Digital Worker auf eine Weise vergeben, die für eine maximale Auslastung sorgt. Dieses Abrechnungsmodell unterscheidet sich von anderen eigenständigen RPA-Angeboten, die in der Regel eine nutzer- und kapazitätsbasierte Preisgestaltung haben. 
  • Funktionen in Studio: Blue Prism wurde für Entwickler von oft wiederverwendbaren Business-Objekten geschaffen. Bei einer Automatisierung lassen sich der Prozessablauf und einzelne Business-Objekte sowie die Weitergabe von Werten zwischen diesen Komponenten mit Einfachheit trennen. 
  • Gute Dynamik: Blue Prism konnte seinen Marktanteil beim RPA-Umsatz 2020 ausbauen. Bei der Cloud-RPA hat sich das Wachstum mehr als verdreifacht.

Laden Sie jetzt den vollständigen IDC MarketScape-Bericht herunter. 

Neues von Blue Prism

Strengths in revenue-based momentum, planning and developer capabilities, and an AI-focused strategy positively impacted Blue Prism's position as a Leader in this assessment. Blue Prism's cloud adoption is by far the fastest-growing deployment option, growing in triple digitals in 2020. Founded in 2001, Blue Prism is one of the oldest RPA software vendors and coined the term "robotic process automation".
IDC MarketScape Robot Process Automation Software 2021-2022 Vendor Assessment

Blue Prism Positioned as a Leader for IDC MarketScape Robotic Process Automation Software

IDC MarketScape's Assessment noted the following strengths: 

  • Outcome-based pricing: Customers pay for Blue Prism when an automation job runs. Digital workers are essentially pools of compute that execute RPA jobs. New automation jobs are sent to the next available digital worker in a fashion that maximizes utilization. This is a different pricing model than other standalone RPA offers, which typically have user- and capacity-based pricing models. 
  • Studio capabilities: Blue Prism was designed for developers in that the design of business objects can be highly reusable. In an individual automation, the separation between the process flow and individual objects and passing values among these components is painlessly straightforward. 
  • Good momentum: Blue Prism gained revenue share in RPA in 2020. Its growth in cloud RPA more than tripled.


For full information on the IDC MarketScape Assessment download the report. 

The Latest From Blue Prism

Free the People

Becoming an agile enterprise means operating as a seamless mix of digital workers, human workers, and systems dynamically automating processes everywhere from the back office to the customer experience. You can do this with Blue Prism's intelligent digital workers that are versatile, autonomous, self-organizing, and secure. As a result, you gain better insight and control over the work, create new and transformative ways to operate, and empower people to focus on work that truly matters.

Get Started Free Trial

©2021 Blue Prism Limited. “Blue Prism”, the “Blue Prism” logo and Prism device are either trademarks or registered trademarks of Blue Prism Limited and its affiliates. All Rights Reserved.