2.200

eingesparte Arbeitsstunden pro Jahr

1,5 min

statt 12 min Zeitaufwand für einen Neukunden

Vorteil

Besseres Mitarbeitererlebnis durch Konzentration auf strategischere Aufgaben

Harz Energie beschleunigt Neukundenaufnahme dank intelligenter Automatisierung

Harz Energie ist ein zuverlässiger Anbieter preiswerter Gas-, Strom- und Wasserversorgung im Harz. Nach einem Umzug mussten sich die Kunden jedoch oft in Geduld üben, bis die Anschlüsse auf sie umgemeldet waren. Die Mitarbeiter von Harz Energie mussten dafür eine Reihe routinemäßiger, aber komplexer Aufgaben abarbeiten. Mehr als 18.000 Neuanmeldungen gehen pro Jahr ein, mit einem administrativen Zeitaufwand von je 12 Minuten.

Herausforderung: Zeitverlust bei Ummeldung von Verträgen

Nach einem Umzug wollten die Menschen im Harz sich auf das Auspacken ihrer Kartons konzentrieren und nicht darauf warten, dass Gas, Strom und Wasser auf sie angemeldet wurden. Aber sie mussten sich oft gedulden, während Harz Energie die dafür notwendigen Routine-Aufgaben abarbeitete. Diese Aufgaben sind komplex und erfordern den Zugriff auf mehrere Systeme des Versorgers. Jede Neuanmeldung kostete die Mitarbeiter bis zu 12 Minuten. Und bei 18.000 Anmeldungen pro Jahr summierte sich das.

Lösung: Automatisierter Prozess spart Zeit (und Nerven)

Natuvion Logo
Natuvion Logo


Harz Energie wollte das Kunden- und Mitarbeitererlebnis verbessern und zog daher unseren Partner Natuvion hinzu, um eine Digital Workforce von Blue Prism zu implementieren. Anstatt jeden Schritt manuell zu erledigen, setzt das Unternehmen jetzt Digital Worker ein.

Kunden, die sich anmelden möchten, füllen ein Formular von Harz Energie aus. Dann extrahiert ein Digital Worker die Informationen und pflegt die Kundendaten in SAP ein. Nach Abschluss der Transaktion erstellt und sendet der Digital Worker einen Willkommensbrief für den neuen Kunden. Die gesamte Neuanmeldung wird innerhalb von 90 Sekunden automatisiert erledigt.

Digital Worker identifizieren auch Fälle, die zusätzliche Unterstützung benötigen, und benachrichtigen Mitarbeiter, die sich sofort mit dem Kunden in Verbindung setzen können.

Dank intelligenter Automatisierung hat Harz Energie im vergangenen Jahr 2.200 Arbeitsstunden eingespart und die Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit erhöht. Der Versorger ist mit den Ergebnissen so zufrieden, dass er die Digital Workforce künftig auch für Buchhaltung, Zahlungsabwicklung und Zählerablesungen nutzen möchte. Das ist erfolgreiche Prozessautomatisierung für den Energie- und Versorgungssektor!

Neues von Blue Prism

Freiräume schaffen

Als agiles Unternehmen benötigen Sie reibungslose Abläufe zwischen Mitarbeitern, Ihrer Digital Workforce und allen Systemen; Prozesse werden dynamisch automatisiert, vom Back-Office bis zum Bereich Customer Experience. All das schaffen Sie mit der intelligenten Digital Workforce von Blue Prism: flexibel, autonom, sicher und in der Lage, sich selbst zu organisieren. Dadurch gewinnen Sie einen genauen Überblick über alle Schritte, können endlich neue Arbeitsmethoden gestalten und Ihrem Team Zeit für wirklich wertvolle Arbeit geben.

Jetzt starten Gratis testen

© 2021 Blue Prism Limited. „Blue Prism“, das „Blue Prism“-Logo und das Prism Device sind Marken bzw. eingetragene Marken von Blue Prism Limited und seiner Vertragspartner. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

2,200

hours of work saved annually

1.5 min

Time to complete a move-in request, reduced from 12 minutes

Value

Improved employee experience. They are now focused on more strategic work.

Intelligent Automation Speeds New Residential Utility Requests at Harz Energie

The Impact of Intelligent Automation in the Energy & Utilities Sector

Harz Energie is a dependable provider of affordable gas, power, and water services to Germans living in the Harz region. But customers often had to be patient waiting for their power to be hooked up when moving to a new home. Employees at Harz Energie had to work through a routine, but complex, set of tasks to get utilities established for each new residence. More than 18,000 requests arrive per year, and each required 12 minutes of staff time to complete.


Read the story below or download the pdf to learn how a Blue Prism intelligent digital workforce helped Harz Energie reduce the time to process each request and improved customer experience.

Introduction

Residents of the scenic Harz region of Germany rely on Harz Energie for affordable gas, power, and water services. The regional utility promotes a customer-centric view on energy needs and offers a broad range of valuable services to 290,000 area residents. When Harz Energie recognized that core business processes were consuming significant staff resources, it brought in a Blue Prism intelligent digital workforce to lend a hand.

Challenge

When Harz-area residents moved to a new home, they wanted to focus on unpacking boxes, not on waiting for their power and water to be hooked up. But customers often had to be patient while Harz Energie worked through the routine and repetitive tasks required to get utilities set up for each new residence. Even though this is a routine request, it is complex and requires accessing multiple systems within the utility. In fact, each move-in request required up to 12 minutes of staff time. And with 18,000 requests per year, it added up.

Solution


Harz Energie wished to enhance both the customer and employee experience, so it turned to partner Natuvion for help deploying a Blue Prism digital workforce. Now instead of employees implementing each step manually, a digital worker takes over.

Customers needing a new utility hook up fill out a form from Harz Energie. Once the form is complete, a digital worker extracts the information and uses it to update the customer information in SAP. When the transaction has been completed, the digital worker creates and sends a welcome letter to the new customer. All work for the move-in request is completed without humans in 90 seconds.

Digital workers also identify cases that need additional support and alert employees who can immediately connect with the customer.

Intelligent automation has saved Harz Energie 2,200 hours in the past year and has added to employee satisfaction. And the utility is so happy with its results that it is now looking to extend the digital workforce into accounting, payment processing and meter reading.


The Latest From Blue Prism

Free the People

Becoming an agile enterprise means operating as a seamless mix of digital workers, human workers, and systems dynamically automating processes everywhere from the back office to the customer experience. You can do this with Blue Prism's intelligent digital workers that are versatile, autonomous, self-organizing, and secure. As a result, you gain better insight and control over the work, create new and transformative ways to operate, and empower people to focus on work that truly matters.

Get Started Free Trial

©2021 Blue Prism Limited. “Blue Prism”, the “Blue Prism” logo and Prism device are either trademarks or registered trademarks of Blue Prism Limited and its affiliates. All Rights Reserved.