Fallstudie
Thomas Miller legt den Grundstein für kontinuierliche, langfristige Verbesserungen

Rund um die Uhr

Digital Worker bearbeiten Verlängerungsanträge 24 Stunden am Tag, sieben Tage die Woche.

Null

Keine Beeinträchtigung der IT-Dienste, als 800 Mitarbeiter während COVID-19 in einer Woche von der Arbeit im Büro zu reiner Telearbeit wechselten

7.000

bestehende Transaktionen in wenigen Tagen auf eine neue Flotte übertragen; Rückstand abgebaut

Thomas Miller legt den Grundstein für kontinuierliche, langfristige Verbesserungen

Schifffahrtsunternehmen rund um den Globus versichern ihre Flotten bei Thomas Miller. Als internationaler Anbieter von marktführenden Versicherungsdienstleistungen versichert das Unternehmen 80 % der Container weltweit, 46 der 100 größten Häfen, 3.800 Schiffe in Großbritannien und 70 % aller Schiffe in griechischem Besitz.

Thomas Miller stellte fest, dass sein Geschäft es mit sich bringt, eine relativ kleine Anzahl von Transaktionen mit jeweils hohem Wert zu verarbeiten. Diese Erkenntnis veranlasste das Unternehmen dazu, darüber nachzudenken, wie intelligente Automatisierung seinen Betrieb unterstützen könnte.

Laden Sie die Erfolgsstory von Thomas Miller herunter, um zu erfahren, wie das Unternehmen die vollständig integrierte, als SaaS bereitgestellte Plattform für die intelligente Automatisierung von Blue Prism effektiv eingesetzt hat – eine Plattform, die dem Unternehmen Zugriff auf einen Pool intelligenter Digital Worker mit vorintegrierten KI-Fähigkeiten direkt über die Cloud bietet.

Neues von Blue Prism

24/7

Digital workers processing renewal applications 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Zero

No disruption to IT services when 800 staff moved from 100% office-based to home-based in one week during COVID-19.

7,000

legacy transactions transferred to a new fleet in just a few days; backlog cleared.

Thomas Miller Sets the Foundation for Continuous, Long-Term Improvements

Shipping companies around the globe turn to Thomas Miller to insure their fleets. An international provider of market-leading insurance services, the company insures 80% of the world’s containers, 46 of the top 100 ports, 3,800 ships in the UK, and 70% of all Greek owned ships. 

Thomas Miller found that the nature of their business meant that it processes a relatively small number of high-value transactions. This “low-volume, high-value” model led the company to think differently about how automation would deliver benefits within its operations.

Download Thomas Miller’s full story to find out how the company has effectively deployed Blue Prism’s fully integrated, SaaS-delivered, intelligent automation platform – one that provides the company with a pool of intelligent digital workers straight from the cloud, with pre-integrated AI skills.

The Latest From Blue Prism

A Digital Workforce for Every Enterprise

The world’s largest enterprises rely on the Blue Prism digital workforce to optimize production processes, increase profitability and enhance customer experiences. Learn how our smart, secure, scalable and successful digital workers can transform your business through intelligent automation. The future of work starts now.

Get Started Free Trial

©2021 Blue Prism Limited. “Blue Prism”, the “Blue Prism” logo and Prism device are either trademarks or registered trademarks of Blue Prism Limited and its affiliates. All Rights Reserved.