12 Mio. €

Kostenvermeidung in drei Jahren

Über 100 % höherer ROI

in 18 Monaten

400 Prozesse

in 20 Geschäftseinheiten automatisiert

Prosegur erzielt schnellen ROI und spart Millionen mit einer Digital Workforce

Blue Prism ist einer der Erfolgsfaktoren für die digitale Transformation bei Prosegur. Intelligente Automatisierung bietet die nötige Leistung, um die operative Effizienz zu steigern und schnelle, persönliche Kundenerlebnisse zu bieten.“
Fernando Cisneros Director Corporate Digitalization, Automation and Robotics

Als internationales privates Sicherheitsunternehmen schützt Prosegur Kunden in 26 Ländern. In den letzten drei Jahren hat das Unternehmen ein digitales Transformationsprogramm vorangetrieben, um die operative Effizienz zu verbessern, schnelle, persönliche Kundenerlebnisse zu schaffen und Mitarbeiter mit wertschöpfenderen Aufgaben zu betrauen.


Diese Ziele hat Prosegur mit intelligenter Automatisierung so erfolgreich realisiert, dass das Unternehmen das zweite Jahr in Folge mit einem Global Blue Prism Customer Excellence Award ausgezeichnet wurde.

Herausforderung

Prosegur ist in 26 Ländern auf fünf Kontinenten vertreten und beschäftigt weltweit 170.000 Mitarbeiter. Das Unternehmen arbeitet mit einem komplexen Ökosystem, das mehr als 200 IT-Anwendungen umfasst.  Neben Prosegurs großen Plänen für sein intelligentes Automatisierungsprogramm war es wichtig, dass sich die Lösung mit vorhandenen Anwendungen und Systemen integrieren lässt. Außerdem brauchte das Unternehmen eine Lösung, die einfach skalierbar ist, die Cloud unterstützt und in mehreren Geschäftsstandorten weltweit eingesetzt werden kann. Strenge  Sicherheitsvorkehrungen war für Prosegur schon allein wegen der Art seiner Geschäftstätigkeit eine Notwendigkeit.

Lösung

Prosegur hat mit einem innovativen Ansatz ein nachhaltiges, erweiterbares und skalierbares intelligentes Automatisierungsprogramm geschaffen. Man hat die Blue Prism Digital Workforce für 20 Geschäftsfunktionen skaliert, einschließlich Rechnungswesen, Personalwesen, Sicherheit, Alarme und Cash-Management. Das Unternehmen betreibt 400 Live-Prozesse auf mehreren Kontinenten. Blue Prism ist mit über 200 anderen Technologien im Unternehmen integriert, darunter ein ERP-Ökosystem und Fakturierungssoftware. Digital Worker nutzen KI, Maschinelles Lernen und Process-Mining, um ihre Kapazitäten zu erweitern und so schneller und korrekter zu arbeiten.

Ein speziell konfigurierter Blue Prism Digital Worker namens „Super Robot“ ermöglicht eine nahtlose Skalierbarkeit und gewährleistet die Nachhaltigkeit des Programms. Dieser Super Robot bewertet, welche Prozesse sich automatisieren lassen (was die Bewertung um 95 % verkürzt hat), überprüft Code, um Implementierungsfehler zu erkennen, überwacht die Effizienz von Digital Workern und informiert über Probleme mit der Infrastruktur oder den Anwendungen.

Prosegur hat zudem eine Hyperautomatisierungsinitiative gestartet, um seine Digital Workforce mit neuen Funktionen zu erweitern. Unstrukturierte Dokumente und E-Mails werden mit mehreren KI- und kognitiven Tools gehandhabt, darunter Amazon AWS AI Services und Google AI Services.

Prognose-Funktionen analysieren effizient die Daten, um die durchschnittliche Ausführungszeit von Digital Workern an verschiedenen Tagen im Monat vorherzusagen, um mögliche Probleme bei der  Ausführung von Aufgaben zu erkennen. Zudem wurde ein Konnektor entwickelt, um Bilderkennungsfunktionen mit Blue Prism zu integrieren, sowie Screenshots von Anwendungsfehlern zu erkennen und Mitarbeiter zu benachrichtigen.

Dieses Unternehmen als innovativ zu bezeichnen ist ein echtes Understatement. Diese Kreativität bringt Vorteile für das ganze Geschäft. Bis dato hat das Unternehmen 600.000 Arbeitsstunden der Mitarbeiter eingespart, was 12 Millionen Euro entspricht. Ein ROI von über 100 % wurde für diese Investition in weniger als 18 Monaten erreicht.

Neues von Blue Prism

€12 million

cost avoidance in three years

+100% ROI

within 18 months

400 processes

automated across 20 business units

Prosegur Achieves Fast ROI and Saves Millions of Euros with an Innovative Digital Workforce

Blue Prism was selected as one of the drivers of Digital Transformation at Prosegur. Intelligent automation has the power to increase operational efficiency and provide fast and personalized customer experiences."
Fernando Cisneros Director Corporate Digitalization, Automation and Robotics

As a multinational private security company, Prosegur works to make the world a safer place for its customers in 26 countries. For over three years, the company has been driving a digital transformation program to increase operational efficiency, provide fast and personalized customer experiences, and allow employees to focus on impactful work.


Intelligent automation has helped Prosegur achieve these goals with such success that they have been awarded a global Blue Prism Customer Excellence award for the second year in a row.

Challenge

Prosegur operates in 26 countries across five continents, employing more than 170,000 people worldwide. The company faced a complex ecosystem of more than 200 information technology applications. So, while Prosegur had big plans for its intelligent automation program, it was critical for the solution to easily integrate with its existing applications and systems. Additionally, the company needed a solution that would scale easily, in the cloud and across multiple business locations worldwide. And due to the nature of Prosegur’s business, tight security was mandatory.

Solution

Prosegur has taken an innovative approach to create a sustainable, extensible and scalable intelligent automation program. It has scaled its Blue Prism digital workforce across 20 business functions including billing, legal, HR, security, alarms, and cash. The company has 400 processes live on multiple continents. Blue Prism is integrating with more than 200 other technologies at the company, like an ERP ecosystem and billing tools. Digital workers combine with AI, machine learning and process mining to extend their capabilities resulting in optimized speed and accuracy.

A specially configured Blue Prism digital worker called the ‘Super Robot’ enables effortless scalability and ensures sustainability of the program. The Super Robot is charged with assessing which processes to automate (reducing the assessment time by 95%), reviewing code to identify development errors, monitoring digital workers’ efficiency, and noting any issues with infrastructure or applications.

Prosegur has also undertaken a hyper-automation initiative to extend the capabilities of its digital workforce. Unstructured documents and emails are managed by a range of AI and cognitive tools, including services from Amazon AWS AI services and Google AI services.

Predictive analytics efficiently analyze data to anticipate average execution time of digital workers on various days of the month, identifying possible challenges with executing tasks. And a connector has been created to integrate computer vision capabilities with Blue Prism to detect images of application errors and to notify staff.

To say this company has been innovative is an understatement. And their creativity is reaping benefits across the business. So far, they’ve saved 600,000 hours of employee time, which translates into 12 million euros, and they have surpassed 100% return on their investment in less than 18 months.

The Latest From Blue Prism

Free the People

Becoming an agile enterprise means operating as a seamless mix of digital workers, human workers, and systems dynamically automating processes everywhere from the back office to the customer experience. You can do this with Blue Prism's intelligent digital workers that are versatile, autonomous, self-organizing, and secure. As a result, you gain better insight and control over the work, create new and transformative ways to operate, and empower people to focus on work that truly matters.

Get Started Free Trial

©2021 Blue Prism Limited. “Blue Prism”, the “Blue Prism” logo and Prism device are either trademarks or registered trademarks of Blue Prism Limited and its affiliates. All Rights Reserved.